RSS

Jesse Tree

28 Nov

This year our Jesse tree is made entirely of crayon.  Paper on the wall, and a brown and green crayon.  I’m not exaggerating when I saw I can’t draw decent stick people, but somehow, this tree turned out pretty good.  The texture of the wall worked in my favor, giving a realistic look to the tree bark and the green needles.  My guardian angel surely helped me, and I’m pleased with the results.

From December 1st to December 24th, the girls will make paper ornaments based on the Jesse tree story and we’ll stick them on the tree.  I especially like the O Antiphon days:

December 17: Jesus is Wisdom

December 18:  Jesus is Lord

December 19:  Jesus is Flower of Jesse

December 20:  Jesus is Key of David

December 21: Jesus is the Radiant Dawn

December 22:  Jesus is King of the Gentiles

December 23:  Jesus is Emmanuel

December 24:  Jesus is Light of the World

 

O come, Emmanuel!!

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
